Time Infront of the Lens

On Monday I took time off from my day job with the intent of becoming more familiar with my new Camera body at a local trackday down at Hampton Downs. However I ended up taking a grand total of 4 photos and spent more time behind the steering wheel than actually figuring out my camera!

It was my first my first propper track day (unless you count the 8 minutes I drove down at Slipway in Wellington before the car broke!) And it was awesome, I was instantly reminded of how much damn fun you can have in a car when things run right. I left the track feeling almost compelled to build and own another car..

A huge thanks to Simon from Garage H for letting me pilot his Missile for the entire day and to all the boys from Garage Slipway for putting on the awesome day.

Check this crazy cat for more shots from the day.

Matt

 

3 thoughts on “Time Infront of the Lens

Leave a Reply

